A leading driver and strong advocate for European Businesses in Korea

ECCK Platforms

Committees and Working Groups are ECCK’s Advocacy Platforms and the centerpieces of ECCK’s activities. Comprised of participating member companies, Committees and Working Groups are focused on discussing industry wide trade issues with Korean counterparts. In addition to the advocacy platforms, ECCK Forums focus primarily on cross-industry topics, are focused on exchange information on pertinent developments and are open to all members free of charge.
To view the committee meeting calendar, please click HERE

Industry Committees

Comprised of participating member companies, Committees address industry-specific issues to Korean government counterparts.

Heavy Duty Commercial Vehicles Committee (2012)

Passenger Vehicles Committee (2012)

Tires Committee (2012)

Changhoon Rim | +82 2 6261 2709 | changhoon.rim@ecck.or.kr

Beer, Wine & Spirits Committee (2014)

Kitchen & Home Appliances Committee (2017)

Food Committee (2015)

Hyokyung Suh | +82 2 6261 2716 | hyokyung.suh@ecck.or.kr

Chemical Committee (2013)

Taeyang Kim | +82 2 6261 2718 | taeyang.kim@ecck.or.kr

Insurance Committee (2012)

Siyoon Kim | +82 2 6261 2713 | siyoon.kim@ecck.or.kr

Cosmetics Committee (2012)

Healthcare Committee (2013)

Ansook Park | +82 2 6261 2704 | ansook.park@ecck.or.kr

Fashion & Retail Committee (2012)

Intellectual Property Rights Committee (2012)

Sven-Erik Batenburg | +82 2 6261 2706 | sven.batenburg@ecck.or.kr

Logistics & Transport Committee (2012)

Christoph Heider | +82 2 6261 2701 | christoph.heider@ecck.or.kr

Marine & Shipbuilding Committee (2012)

Nuri Chung | +82 51 959 9696 | nuri.chung@ecck.or.kr

ECCK Working Groups

Forums assist members to keep current on regulations, to improve market intelligence, and to express positions on specific trade issues.


Aerospace & Defense Working Group (2018)

Changhoon Rim | +82 2 6261 2709 | changhoon.rim@ecck.or.kr


Auto Parts Working Group (2019)

Changhoon Rim | +82 2 6261 2709 | changhoon.rim@ecck.or.kr

Energy & Environment Working Group

Taeyang Kim | +82 2 6261 2718 | taeyang.kim@ecck.or.kr

Financial Services Working Group (2019)

Siyoon Kim | +82 2 6261 2713 | siyoon.kim@ecck.or.kr

HR Working Group (2014)

Sven-Erik Batenburg | +82 2 6261 2706 | sven.batenburg@ecck.or.kr

ICT Working Group (2019)

Siyoon Kim | +82 2 6261 2713 | siyoon.kim@ecck.or.kr

Taxation Working Group (2012)

Siyoon Kim | +82 2 6261 2713 | siyoon.kim@ecck.or.kr

Tourism Working Group (2019)

Hyewon Shim | +82 2 6261 2711 | hyewon.shim@ecck.or.kr

ECCK Cross-Industry Forums

Forums focus primarily on cross-industry topics such as human resources or corporate social responsibilities and are open to all members free of charge.

CEO Forum (2018)

Sven-Erik Batenburg | +82 2 6261 2706 | sven.batenburg@ecck.or.kr

CFO Forum (2012)

Siyoon Kim | +82 2 6261 2713 | siyoon.kim@ecck.or.kr

Compliance Forum (2015)

Sven-Erik Batenburg | +82 2 6261 2706 | sven.batenburg@ecck.or.kr

Future Development Forum (2020)

ECCK | +82 2 6261 2700 | ecck@ecck.or.kr

Taxation Forum (2012)

Siyoon Kim | +82 2 6261 2713 | siyoon.kim@ecck.or.kr

HR Forum (2014)

Sven-Erik Batenburg | +82 2 6261 2706 | sven.batenburg@ecck.or.kr

X
X
X