A leading driver and strong advocate for European Businesses in Korea

About ECCK Committees

Committees are ECCK’s Advocacy Platforms and the centerpieces of ECCK’s activities. Comprised of participating member companies, Committees are focused on discussing industry wide trade issues with Korean counterparts. Additionally, the ECCK Committees focus on below activities:

  • Receive updates on government policies, taxation, legislation, laws and regulations
  • Representation of industry-specific issues to the Korean government
  • Information exchange via networking and educational seminars
Higher Frequency

Comprised of participating member companies, Committees address industry-specific issues to Korean government counterparts.

Heavy Duty Commercial Vehicles Committee (2012)

Passenger Vehicles Committee (2012)

Tires Committee (2012)

Changhoon Rim | +82 2 6261 2709 | changhoon.rim@ecck.or.kr

Chemical Committee (2013)

Logistics & Transportation Committee (2012)

Kyunghyun Kim | +82 2 6261 2718 | kyunghyun.kim@ecck.or.kr

Cosmetics Committee (2012)

Healthcare Committee (2013)

Ansook Park | +82 2 6261 2704 | ansook.park@ecck.or.kr

Energy & Environment Committee (2019)

Sustainability Committee (2022)

Hyewon Shin | +82 2 6261 2720 | hyewon.shin@ecck.or.kr

Beer, Wine & Spirits Committee (2014)

Kitchen & Home Appliances Committee (2015)

Food Committee (2017)

Hyokyung Suh | +82 2 6261 2716 | hyokyung.suh@ecck.or.kr

Insurance Committee (2012)

Siyoon Kim | +82 2 6261 2713 | siyoon.kim@ecck.or.kr

Fashion & Retail Committee (2012)

Intellectual Property Rights Committee (2012)

Sunyoung Kang | +82 2 6261 2705 | sunyoung.kang@ecck.or.kr

Marine & Shipbuilding Committee (2012)

Andrew Millard | andrew.millard@ecck.or.kr

Lower Frequency

Comprised of participating member companies, Committees address industry-specific issues to Korean government counterparts.

Aerospace & Defence (2018)

Changhoon Rim | +82 2 6261 2709 | changhoon.rim@ecck.or.kr

Taxation (2012)

ICT (2019)

Siyoon Kim | +82 2 6261 2713 | siyoon.kim@ecck.or.kr

Human Resources (2014)

Bokyung Cho | +82 2 6261 2712 | bokyung.cho@ecck.or.kr

Tourism (2019)

Hyewon Shin | +82 2 6261 2720 | hyewon.shin@ecck.or.kr

Higher Frequency
Heavy Duty Commercial Vehicles Committee
Chairperson

Antonio Randazzo
President & CEO Daimler Trucks Korea

Vice Chairperson

Johann Lee
Head of Product and Marketing Daimler Trucks Korea

Passenger Vehicles Committee
Chairperson

Andrew Hongjoong Kim 
Director of External Affairs, Mercedes-Benz Korea

Tires Committee
Vice Chairperson

Kyong-Jung Yoon
Manager of Norms & Regulations / Public Affairs, Michelin Korea

Beer, Wine & Spirits Committee
Chairperson

Frantz Hotton
President & CEO, Pernod Ricard Korea

Vice Chairperson

James Paton
Managing Director Moet Hennessy, North Asia (Hong Kong & Macau, Korea, Taiwan) & Regional Operations Strategy

Food Committee
Chairperson

Thomas Caso
CEO & Market Head, Nestlé Korea

Kitchen & Home Appliances Committee
Chairperson

Martin Runschke
General Manager, Electrolux Korea

Chemical Committee
Chairperson

Sukhee Cho

Korea Head of Regulatory Affairs & GTM Global Product Stewardship, P&G Korea

Energy & Environment Committee 
Chairperson

Dr. Goyoung Moon
Country Chair, RWE Korea

Insurance Committee 
Chairperson

Hervé Boulanger
Chief Financial Officer, AXA General Insurance Co. Ltd

Cosmetics Committee
Chairperson

Sukhee Cho
Korea Head of Regulatory Affairs & GTM Global Product Stewardship, P&G Korea

Vice Chairperson

Juyoung Park,
Scientific Director/KOREA R&I VP RESEARCH & INNOVATION L’OREAL KOREA

Healthcare Committee
Chairperson

Ana-Maria Boie
General Manager of Boehringer-Ingelheim Korea

Vice Chairperson

Dae Whan Kim
General Manager, Biomerieux Korea

Fashion & Retail Committee 
Chairperson

Sangsu Yu
Senior RA&QM Manager Regulatory Affairs & Quality Management, CHANEL KOREA YH

Logistics & Transport Committee
Chairperson

Benoit Brule
Managing Director, Geodis Korea

Marine & Shipbuilding Committee
Chairperson

Are Kleiven
Site Manager, ABB Ltd., Korea

Vice-Chairperson

Alexandros Pirounakis
Managing Director, Burckhardt Compression Korea Busan Ltd.

Lower Frequency
Aerospace & Defence Committee
Chairperson

Loic Porcheron
Chief Representative, Airbus Korea

Taxation Committee
Chairperson

Robert Browell
Partner, Corporate & International Tax Services, Samil PwC